Chair Change

Last updated 05/10/2023

The Arrow Board of Directors on May 7, 2023, announced due to health reasons the retirement of Tom Hoy as Chair, after nearly 20 years in the role. Mr. Hoy will continue to serve as a member of the Board of Directors, and the Company will continue to benefit from his 40 years of experience in banking and extensive knowledge of our communities.

Lead Director Bill Owens, a member of the Board since 2015, has been elected Chair. Mr. Owens is a former Congressman who represented New York’s 21st District from 2009 to 2014. Prior to his election to Congress, he was a managing partner at Stafford, Owens, Piller, Murnane, Kelleher & Trombley, PLLC, in Plattsburgh, New York, where he practiced business and tax law for more than 30 years.

Click here to learn more about our Board.